How to Unblock Someone on the Cash app

With the advent of the cashless economy, more and more people are transacting finances electronically through online financial applications. Cash App is one of the most widely used online cash transaction apps in the USA. The Cash App allows users to send and receive currency conveniently, with millions of transactions conducted each month. There is a feature in the application that allows you to block a person to protect yourself from fraud. This guide will help you unblock someone you’ve blocked, whether you did it knowingly or unknowingly.

Is it possible to unblock someone on the Cash App?

Cash App allows you to unblock an individual. In this application, the settings are designed so that if you later discover that you need these contacts and you need to remove them from the blocked list, you can adjust the settings to unblock them after blocking them for the reasons previously mentioned. The following steps will guide you through the process of re-blocking a user on this app.

The reasons for blocking someone on Cash App

First, you may receive unsolicited and repetitive money requests from people you know or don’t know. If you are receiving money requests from family members or friends and would like to stop receiving them, you can stop them here.

What happens when you block someone on Cash App? 

You will be taken back to your history page when you block Someone on Cash App, and any transactions or requests from the blocked person will be removed. You will no longer be able to receive requests from the blocked person or send them money. Blocking Someone on the Cash App prevents them from seeing your account.

When you block a person, does Cash App notify them?

No one will be notified that you blocked them on the Cash App. In the Cash app, blocking Someone doesn’t notify them that you have blocked them.

It is pretty simple to block Someone on the Cash App, and they will not be notified of your move. Blocking a Contact: The Cash App allows you to block contacts. The blocked sender is not notified that they have been blocked. There will be no way for them to contact you or send you any money requests since you won’t be listed in their contacts list.

How to unblock someone on Cash App

It is necessary to remove Someone from the blocked list if they were blocked intentionally, for any of the reasons listed above, or if they were accidentally blocked. The following steps should be followed immediately if you need to do this.

Step 1. Log in to your Cash App account

Open the application first. To use Cash App, you must log in as you normally would. By now, you are probably familiar with the Cash App’s user interface and home screen, so you won’t have any difficulty unblocking Someone.

Step 2. View your Cash App transaction history

The next step is to open the Transaction Activity tab. You can access your past transactions here and the users you have interacted with in the past months.

Step 3. Find the person you wish to unblock

It is now time to locate the individual you want to unblock. The popped menu will display every blocked contact and number.

Step 4. Select ‘Unblock’ from the menu

The ‘Unblock’ option can be found at the top right corner of the particular person’s account. You have just unblocked Someone on Cash App by tapping on it. If this does not work for you, consider contacting Cash App Support for assistance. That’s it; the user has been unblocked. For each contact you wish to unblock, repeat this process.

Step 5. Start the transaction process

Upon unblocking the person, you can begin sending funds and payment requests.

How to block someone on Cash App

  • Open the Cash App on your phone (Android or iOS).
  • The history link can be found in the bottom right corner of the page.
  • Select the person’s profile at the top of the screen, or select the transaction of the person you have done in the past.
  • Click the three dots in the top right corner once you have selected them.
  • Choose “Block This Person” from the pop-up menu.
  • To complete the process, click the red Block button.

 Later, if you want to unblock the contact, you can do so in a few clicks.

Bottom line

That’s all there is to it. By now, you should have been able to unblock a person on Cash App successfully. Sometimes blocking Someone is necessary for security or personal reasons. Once you need to transact with the person, it is essential to understand the steps to unblock the person on Cash App. If you have any questions, please feel free to comment below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Facebook comments